What to do if you click your browser's Back button

The application is designed to function independently of your browser buttons. If you change your mind about a task, such as posting a syllabus or a resource item, you need to rely on the buttons within the application to cancel the action instead of your browser's Back button.

If you click the Back button before completing a task, then the next time you try to use that tool you may return to the uncompleted task; if this happens, you will need to click Cancel before you can do anything else in that tool.

Also, you might unintentionally lock yourself out by using the Back button, so that you and other people (with equivalent roles for the site) are unable to use the tool. If this happens, you can try to clear the lock by clicking the up arrow icon  . If this doesn't work, log out and wait at least 20 minutes before logging back in.