Setting announcement permissions

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

By default, any member of a worksite can read announcements. To add or change permissions to read, create, revise, or delete any announcements:

  1. Enter a site, click Announcements, and then click Permissions.

  2. Place checkmarks in the appropriate boxes to set permissions. You will have the following options for different roles:

    • read
    • new
    • delete.any
    • delete.own
    • revise.any
    • revise.own
    • all.groups
    • read.drafts

  3. Once you have set permissions for announcements, click Save.

  4. If you wish to exit and revert to your current settings, click Cancel.