Retracting or removing a published assessment

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

Once an assessment is published, you can retract it from student access or remove it.

To retract a published assessment

  1. Under "Published Assessments", under the assessment's title, click Settings.

  2. To reveal this setting's options, on the Settings page, click Delivery Dates.

  3. Check Retract Date, and then click the calendar icon to the right of the text box. Choose a date and time at which you want the assessment to be retracted, or click Retract Now to immediately retract the assessment.

  4. At the bottom of the screen, click Save Settings.

When you retract an assessment, it remains under "Published Assessments", but moves from the "Active (testing in progress)" section to the "Inactive (no student access)" section.

To return a retracted assessment to active status, follow the above steps, but uncheck Retract Date. The assessment will have the same URL as it did before you retracted it.

To remove a published assessment

  1. Under "Published Assessments", click Remove under the assessment you wish to remove.

  2. Click Remove again to confirm.