Modifications to published assessments

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

You can modify the settings, parts, and questions of any assessment listed under "Pending Assessments". When you publish an assessment, a copy is created and listed under "Published Assessments". For the published copy, you can make changes only to the following settings:

Note: After you've published an assessment, if you modify its "Pending Assessments" copy, you'll have to alter the assessment's name before publishing it. When you publish it, you'll be creating another copy under "Published Assessments", not replacing the existing published copy.

To remove a published assessment, from the Assessments screen, click Remove below the published assessment you wish to remove. When you are prompted to confirm the removal, click Remove again. Any grades for the removed assessment will be lost and the entry will also be deleted from the Gradebook.