Posting an assignment previously saved as a draft

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To post an assignment that you previously saved as a draft:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course or project site, click Assignments.

  2. The title of any draft assignment that belongs to you will have the prefix "Draft" before the title. To open a draft, click its title.

  3. Make any needed updates or changes to settings.

  4. To preview your draft before posting it, click Preview. While previewing, to save your changes without posting, click Save Draft. To cancel your changes, click Cancel.

  5. To post the assignment (i.e., to make it live), click Post.