Changing participant roles

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To change participant roles, follow these steps:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course site or project site, click Site Info.

  2. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) under "Role".

  3. Click Update Participants.
Note: If an instructor is not manually added before being added via the UDSIS roster, he will not appear in Site Info. To change his role, remove the roster, add him manually, then re-add the roster. You can also change the role in UDSIS which will take effect the next day.

For more information on which roles are available, see Participant roles.