Adding site members to sections

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To assign site members to a section, you must have members in your worksite. For more information on adding participants to your worksite, see Adding, editing, or removing participants. You must also have created a section. For more information, see Creating, editing, or deleting a section.

Once you have created your section(s), follow the directions below to add site members to your section(s):

  1. In the relevant course or project site, click Section Info.

  2. Under the section in which you wish to add participants, click Assign Students.

  3. From the list of worksite members, select those you wish to add, and click the right arrow to move them to the box on the right.

  4. When you are finished, click Assign students. To cancel, click Cancel.