Merging calendars from different sites

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

Note: Merged calendar items will only be visible for site participants who are active in both sites. However, items from unpublished sites can be seen if merged in a published site.

To merge calendars from two or more course or project sites, follow these steps:

  1. In the course or project site into which you would like to merge calendars, click Schedule in the menubar.

  2. Click Merge.

  3. Under "Show Schedule", check the box(es) next to the calendar(s) whose entries you would like to include on the calendar of the site you currently have open. Click Save.

Note: All calendar entries for sites you have access to are automatically merged in your My Workspace Schedule.