Moving an item in Resources

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To move an item to another location within Resources:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant worksite, click Resources.

  2. Next to the file you wish to move, from the Actions menu, click Move. To move several items at a time, mark their corresponding checkboxes, and then, above the list of items, click Move.

  3. Navigate to the location where you wish to move the file, and then click the "Paste copied items" icon  
    Paste copied items icon
     . To move the item to another site, click the arrow next to "Show other sites"; this will display folders in the sites (including your My Workspace) to which you have access.

    Note: To cancel the move, click the reset button.

Note: If you have linked to an item from another tool (e.g., Wiki or Podcasts), that link will no longer work when you move the item.